the king of iron fist tournament 2016

King of Iron Fist Tournament 2016 now available

 

The King of Iron Fist Tournament 2016 final takes place on Dec. 10 in Tokyo, Japan, and the final details of the event have been revealed.

At the start of the event, the 32 players will be divided into 8 groups. These groups will play out in a round-robin format similar to the North American finals held in November. The top two players from each group will then advance to a 16-person, double-elimination bracket.

Streaming for the event will begin at 9 a.m. JST—Dec. 9 at 4 p.m. PST, 7 p.m. EST in the United States—on the official Tekken Twitch channel with commentary by Tasty Steve,